IND vs AUS Final 2023, ICC World Cup 2023 Match Preview

The ICC World Cup 2023 is go to end with IND vs AUS Final 2023 will be the last match. The Final match will take place on November 19, 2023, held at Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

IND vs AUS Final 2023, ICC World Cup 2023 Match

IND vs AUS final 2023 match details

  • ICC World Cup 2023 final match time table: Final 2023 will take place on 19 November 2023, start at 02:00 PM IST
  • Final World Cup 2023 venue: Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.
  • It will be IND vs AUS final 2023.

Head to head

In the cricket history, IND vs AUS was against each other 150 times in ODIs match. In the total, India national cricket team won 57 matches and Australia national cricket team won 83 matches and 10 matches end without any results. With this result, we can see that Australia have more won matches than India. However, in the last stage of ICC World Cup 2023, India has won 3 of their 4 matches against Australia.

IND vs AUS final 2023 match reviews

Cricket fans around the world are very eagerly waiting for this epic clash to cheer for their favorite team to win and become the champions of ICC Cricket World Cup 2023. Narendra Modi Stadium will serve as the battleground for cricket glory.

After winning the first semi-final of the 2023 World Cup, India completed a series of 10 wins without a loss in this World Cup. Now, the Man-in-Blue is one step closer to becoming the ‘Unbeaten‘ champion of the ICC World Cup 2023.

Virat Kohli, the ‘New Legend‘ of the Indian cricket team, is at the peak of his career as he broke many records of ‘God of CricketSachin Tendulkar. The match against South Africa was also Kohli’s 35th birthday, he equaled the record of 49th century at the World Cup.

He keep his form and finally in the first semi-final face New Zealand, he got his 50th century, absolute break the record of ‘God of Cricket‘, Sachin Tendulka who was occupying a place in the stands at that time. Virat Kohli’s 50th Hundred keep break some of Sachin’s record and made him become the New Legend of India Cricket.

Shreyas Iyer, who partnered with Kohli in that match, entered the top 3 ‘Fastest World Cup Hundred’ with just 67 balls. Together they added a great score to India’s total, contributing significantly to Team victory.

Before Kohli, Rohit Sharma, captain of India cricket team was get a fly start for his team, and break the record of Legend Chris Gayle to become the Most sixes in World Cup with 50 sixes and the Most sixes in a single World Cup edition with 27 sixes.

In the bowling inning, Mohammed Shami had a spectacular breakthrough and scored 7 wickets which helped him win the ‘Player of the match’ award.

In this ICC World Cup 2023 host in India, the Man-in-Blue have an impressive showcase and highest form when they have all-win 10 match. That will be more special for them if they can win this 11th match and become the ‘Unbeaten’ champion of the World Cup 2023.

Australia was win the 2nd semi-final match against South Africa by 3 wickets, taking their ticket to join the final of Cricket World Cup 2023.

In their match face with South Africa, Mitchell Starc was made his entire fans satisfied when he knock out the captain of the Proteas, Temba Avuma right in the first over of the match, stop the score-machine of South Africa.

Travis Head take the plot when he scored 2 consecutive wickets and almost get his hat-trick. In his batting inning, he scored 54 runs by just 41 balls and won the ‘Player of the match’ award.

In the final match against India, Australia cricket team need to get a breakthrough to have a chance to win the Tournament.

IND vs AUS Final 2023 World Cup Squad

India team squad for IND vs AUS Final 2023: Rohit Sharma (c), Virat Kohli, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Ravichandran Ashwin, Prasidh Krishna, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Shubman Gill, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia team squad for IND vs AUS Final 2023: Pat Cummins (c), Josh Inglis (wk), Sean Abbott, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Mitchell Marsh, Steven Smith, Alex Carey, Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, David Warner, Adam Zampa, Mitchell Starc, Marnus Labuschagne.

For more news and updates visit ekcricket.

Back to top button